The Babe Ruth Award by BruceM

Question 4

Either of two answer is acceptable.

I think it's fun that there was no World Series MVP until 1955. I like to think they saw The Catch and were like "we need to do something!"

Bullshit. The Babe Ruth Award was established in 1949. The first winner was Joe Page.

Name either sportswriter involved in that Twitter exchange that inspired this quiz. (In the smith's opinion the latter was completely out of line here, moreso in subsequent tweets than in what is quoted here.)

Craig Calcaterra; Keith Olbermann